TRUEST FRIENDS, A RARE THING INDEED!

Life has many twists and turns, constantly shifting and the winds of time can find us in the most unexpected experiences. The mirrors of reality are always showing us ourselves. There is truth to the quote People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime!” The rarest gift is when an unexpected soul enters your life and wants nothing and yet grows in friendship with you. The truest friend listens to your pain and then laughs at the small things in your pain to help you see its not so heavy. They dont step into your drama but lift you out of it. They help you see the good in the people who hurt you.  This is as rare as the precious stones of the earth. I have found, not just one but two people who have become , what I call, my Dikini’s. The cleanest, purest of lights one could imagine. “When you see only one set of footprints, it was then that I carried you!” God reveals his hand every day of our lives. Whether in people, places, winds, space, or the whispers in your heart “The still small voice”!

This post is dedicated to God and his gifts given to me, for holding me in his hand, for showing me I am not alone.

Leave a comment