A question for me. Thank you

measuringthesky

 

I would have ditched that “friend” a long time ago. I’m constantly putting myself down and telling myself I’m not good enough… I convince myself that everyone pities me and that’s why they’re my friends. Nobody could possibly care about some depressed, introvert like me, right? After everything that’s happened these past few months, I’ve been even more brutal with my thoughts. I beat myself up over everything. “L, C, and J all found someone else. I’ll never be good enough. I’m so pathetic.” or “My friends went to lunch without me today. Probably because I’m so annoying.” I know deep down that it’s not true, but I can’t stop myself from thinking that way. I would never say that stuff to my friends, so why do I continue to say them to myself? Sometimes it feels like I don’t have anyone except myself to depend on, and even…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

